Attractions

RECREATION & ENTERTAINMENT:

George Gipp Recreation Area

Ball fields, Basketball Court, Horseshoe Pits, Tennis Courts, Volleyball Pit, Ice Arena, Child Play Area

The Lazy Days of Laurium Summer Festival

July 12, 2014 www.lauriumlazydays.com

Jack & Jill Softball, Basketball, Horseshoe Tournaments, Live Music, Kids Games, Kids Bike Parade, Craft Show, Food & Drink

Danniel Park Summer Concert Series

Free outdoor concerts every Thursday in July and August from 7:00-8:30 PM

Located at the corner of Third and Pewabic Street

Laurium Trails https://www.snowmobilemichigan.com

Groomed Snowmobile Trails, Fourwheeler, Bike, Walking & Running Trails winding through the forest

Swedetown Trails http://www.swedetowntrails.org/

Groomed and ungroomed ski trails, snowshoe paths, bike trails, sled hill

Calumet Lion's Park http://www.keweenaw.info/attractions/parksbeaches/374.html

Walking, Running, Biking, Snowshoeing, Skiing trails, Picnic area

Food & Entertainment

The Irish Times Restaurant & Pub https://www.facebook.com/irishtimespubandrestaurant

Miller's Recreation Bowling, Restaurant & Bar www.millerslanes.com

Mickey's Tavern https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mickeys-Tavern/101319410691

Nina's Restaurant https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ninas-Restaurant/350393724983529

Root Notes Music Venue http://wwwrootnotes.net/

Toni's Country Kitchen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tonis-Country-Kitchen/120149691335883

The Neighborhood Bar

Laurium Historic Building Walking Tour

Download the brochure

LODGING :

Laurium/Calumet:

Laurium Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast: http://www.laurium.info

AmericInn: http://www.americinn.com/hotels/MI/Calumet

Centennial Cottages: http://www.centennialcottages.net/

The Elm's Motel: http://www.theelmsmotel.com/

The Michigan House: http://michiganhousecafe.com/

The Oak Street Inn: https://www.oakstreetinn.com/

The Trail Side Lodge: http://www.thetrailsidelodge.com/

Vic's Cabins: http://www.vicscabins.com/

Hancock/Houghton:

Ramada Inn: http://www.ramadahancock.com/

Copper Crown: http://www.magnusonhotels.com/m20421/

Franklin Square Inn: http://houghtonlodging.com/

Holiday Inn: http://www.holidayinn.com/

Country Inn and Suites: www.countryinns.com

Travel Lodge: www.travellodge.com/Houghton

Supper 8: www.super8.com/Houghton

Lake Linden:

Lakes Motel: http://www.lakesmotel1.com

Copper Harbor:

http://www.copperharbor.org/lodg_s.html

Eagle Harbor:

Eagle Harbor Inn: http://www.eagleharborinn.biz/

Eagle River:

Eagle River Inn: http://eagleriverinn.com/

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS:

The Calumet Theatre http://calumettheatre.com/

Fort Wilkin's State Historic Park http://www.michigan.gov/dnr

Historic Sites http://www.nps.gov/kewe/parkmgmt/keweenaw-heritage-sites.htm

Keweenaw National Historic Park http://www.nps.gov/kewe/index.htm

McLain's State Park http://www.michigandnr.com/parksandtrails

Waterfalls http://www.keweenaw.info/62