Daniell Park

Daniel ParkDaniell Park, located on the corner of Pewabic and Third Streets, was donated to the Village of Laurium in 1937 Joshua Daniell for use as a public park. The WPA then constructed a concrete band shell atop a poor rock foundation. The park was used occasionally from the 1940’s through 1970’s.  The park was renovated in 1974 by the Village Street Department.  Many local and visiting musicians have enjoyed the pleasure of performing at this unique outdoor venue during the annual summer concert series which started in 1985.